773 reads

22 Students Receive Gold Medal in MPUAT Convocation


The 7th Convocation of MPUAT was joyfully celebrated today at MLSU auditorium. The Chief Guest was Governor and Vice Chancellor Margaret Alva.

Governor gave hearty wishes to all the students and MPUAT Family. In her speech she told, “We are facing so much troubles in agriculture such as slow growth in the production of certain crops like pulses. Large post-harvest losses sustained in the production of fruits and vegetables due to lack of cold storage and transportation support systems which further compounds the problem”.


She added, “Rising input costs, lack of cheap and timely credit facilities and failed rains are leading to rural distress and farmer suicides”. She also showed her belief in youth of India addressing students, “You are the future creator of this nation, keep faith in yourself and expand your abilities”.


Vice chancellor of Agriculture College Prof. O.P Gill welcomed and thanked Governor for being a part of this precious event. He gave a brief introduction on her inspirational career. He also described MPUAT’s achievements and progress.

Governor presented degrees to B.E/ B.Tech / B.Sc/ M Sc/ M.E and PhD students. 22 students were awarded with Gold medals for their outstanding academic performances.


MLSU vice chancellor prof. I.V Trivedi, Raj. Agriculture Ex Vice chancellor Prof. K.N Naag, Collector Vikas S. Bhale, Director of Mining and Geology Prof. S Deta and Additional Collector and Superintend of Police were present in the event.

List of Gold Medalists 2011- 12

S.N. Name of Candidate Name of Degree
1. Miss Roshan Choudhary Ph.D. (Agronomy)
2. Vineet Kaswan Ph.D. (Molecular Biology and Biotechnology)
3. Birendra Kumar Mehta Ph.D. (Processing and Food Engineering)
4. Mrs. Vinita Koka Ph.D. (Textile and Apparel Designing)
5. Miss Taruna Amrawat M.Sc. (Agronomy)
6. Miss Savita Budania M.Sc. (Molecular Biology and Biotechnology)
7. Miss Pravisha Lahoty M.Sc. (Fruit Science)
8. Miss Deepika Paliwal M.F.Sc. (Aquaculture)
9. Miss Ushma Ahuja M.E. (Power System and Control)
10. Miss Ragini Ranawat M.Sc. (Foods and Nutrition)
11. Subhash Chandra B.Sc. (Agriculture) Honours
12. Ritesh Kumar Arvind B.Sc. (Horticulture) Honours
13. Vinit Kumar B.E. (Agriculture)
14. Neeraj Kumar Sharma B.E. (Civil)
15. Miss Bhawna Jain B.E. (Computer Science & Engineering)
16. Himmat Singh Chouhan B.E.(Electrical)
17. Miss Jyotsana Solanki B.E. (Electronics & Communication)
18. Miss Sonal Chhabra B.Sc. (Home Science) Honours
19. Ronak Mehta B.E.( Information Technology)
20. Ashish Anchliya B.E. (Mechanical)
21. Arif Mohummed Shaikh B.E. (Mining)
Jain Irrigation Medal
22. Dahiphale Pravin Ashok M.E. (Soil and Water Conservation)
2 years ago

Tagged Under


Dhoti-Kurta & Saree to take ov...

2 weeks ago

331 reads

Felicitation Programme & Alumn...

1 month ago

288 reads

Hindi Diwas & Debate competiti...

2 months ago

326 reads

Leave a Comment