342 reads

Congress Remembers Indira Gandhi


Today, on the 95th Birth Anniversary of Late Prime Minister Indira Gandhi a seminar had been organized at the City Congress Committee office, at the residence of Nilima Sukhadia (President, Udaipur City Congress) at Ashirwad Cottage, near Durga Nursery Road.

Program started with offering flowers by the party workers on the picture of Indira Gandhi. Nilima Sukhadia said that Indira is an inspiration to all the women.

“Her sacrifice towards the Nation can’t be ignored, she led a very strong life and her decisions for the development of the country are being appreciated by the communists and the capitalists axis powers”, said Sukhaida.

Chief Guests of the program were Vinod Chaturvedi (Observer AICC) and Pankaj Mehta (PCC, General Secretary ).

The party workers also appealed to raise MP Raghuveer Singh Meena as congress candidate in the upcoming elections.


A different seminar on “Women Empowerment” was also organized at Rural Congress Committee under the leadership of Lal Singh Jhala (President, Rural Congress). Jhala said that Indira Gandhi’s contribution towards building a nation was extraordinary, whether it is Nationalization of Banks, defeating Pakistan in Indo-Pak war or making India a Nuclear Power.

Jhala said that even BJP leader, Ex-PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee compared her to goddess ‘Durga’, considering her strong decisions.

Hemant Shrimali spokesperson of Dehat Congress informed that Indira has been remembered as ‘Jhansi ki Rani’ of politics and the co-incidence of this day lies in the fact that it is also the Birth Anniversary of Rani Laxmi Bai.

The Observers of AICC after attending the city congress program also attended the program at Dehat Congress.


Congress activists and leaders present on the occasion:

Along with Lal Singh Jhala, MP Raghuveer Singh Meena, MLA Sajjan Katara, Jila Pramukh Madhu Mehta, Shyam lal Choudhry, Devendra Singh Shaktawat, Dilip Prabhakar and Ram lal Gayri were present.

In the program, Gopal Sharma (PCC, secretary), Dilip Sukhadiya, Dr. Dariyavad Singh Chundawat, Ganesh Rajora, Pramod Khabya, Ganesh Dagliya, Kailash Paneri, Indra Kumar Bhatt, Riyaz Hussain, Dr. L. N. Dadhich, Chanda Suhalka, Jai Prakash Nimawat, Gopal Nagar, Ranjana Sahu and various party workers were present.

3 years ago

Leave a Comment