PM Modi and his new cabinet - Names announced, young, inclusive and professional approach to governance

PM Modi and his new cabinet - Names announced, young, inclusive and professional approach to governance

36 new ministers take oath - 77 members in PM Modi's Council of Ministers, 7 Ministers promoted

modi cabinet reshuffle cabinet 2021
UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now

Check this link once again for the updated portfolios as they are announced.

With the ongoing process of re-shuffling of the Indian Prime Minister’s Cabinet of Ministers, a list of 43 names were announced by the premier today. These 43 people will find a place in the new cabinet of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The portfolios will be announced soon and oath taking will follow soon after. Handling of the ongoing COVID crisis and a few other issues are said to be the main reasons for the reshuffling of the cabinet.

While major changes will be seen after the reshuffle, the extremely crucial portfolio, viz. Home, Finance, Defence and Foreign Affairs will not change hands.

These are the 43 people, who are arguably the youngest cabinet of ministers in the history of independent India that will form the new cabinet. As per sources, the new cabinet will be more inclusive, having professionals don the mantle of governance, and with wider representation.

  • A Narayanaswamy
  • Ajay Bhatt
  • Ajay Kumar
  • Annpurna Devi
  • Anupriya Singh Patel
  • Anurag Singh Thakur
  • Ashwini Vaishnaw
  • B L Verma
  • Bhagwanth Khuba
  • Dr  Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad, contd...
Meanwhile, Mallikarjun Kharge, who is a Congress MP said that the inclusion of Dalits and Backward castes in the cabinet of ministers is being done from the point of view of upcoming polls, which makes it a compulsion rather than community development.


  • Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma
  • Dr  Bharati Pravin Pawar
  • Bhupender Yadav
  • Bishweswar Tudu
  • Chauhan Devusinh
  • Darshana Vikram Jardosh
  • G Kishan Reddy
  • Hardeep Singh Puri
  • John Barla
  • Jyotiraditya M Scindia
  • Kapil Moreshwar Patil
  • Kaushal Kishore
  • Kiren Rijiju
  • Dr L Murugan
  • Mansukh Mandaviya
  • Meenakshi Lekhi
  • Dr  Munjapara Mahendrabhai
  • Narayan Tatu Rane
  • Nisith Pramanik
  • Pankaj Choudhary
  • Parshottam Rupala
  • Pashu Pati Kumar Paras
  • Raj Kumar Singh
  • Rajeev Chandrasekhar
  • Dr  Rajkumar Ranjan Singh
  • Ramchandra Prasad Singh
  • Sarbananda Sonowal
  • Dr  Satya Pal Singh Baghel
  • Shantanu Thakur
  • Dr  Subhas Sarkar
  • Sushri Pratima Bhoumik
  • Sushri Shobha Karandlaje
  •  Dr  Virendra Kumar

Earlier, a new Ministry by the name of Ministry of Co-operatives was announced, which was followed by the resignation of Minister of Education, Ramesh Pokhryal, Minister of Health Dr Harsh Vardhan, Minister of Labour Santosh gangwar among others. The list of ministers who have resigned is as follows:

  • Babul Supriyo
  • DV Sadanand Gowda
  • Dr Harsh Vardhan
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad
  • Thawarchand Gehlot
  • Ramesh Pokhriyal
  • Prakash Javadekar
  • Santosh Kumar Gangwar
  • Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao
  • Rattan Lal Kataria
  • Pratap Chandra Sarangi
  • Debasree Chowdhary

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal