Rajasthan mein Raaj Tilak: Bhajan Lal Sharma is the new Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Rajasthan mein Raaj Tilak: Bhajan Lal Sharma is the new Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Bhajan Lal is a first time MLA and the 25th Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Bhajan Lal Sharma is the new Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Diya Kumariand Prem Chand Bairwaare the two Deputy Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

The BJP leadership has declared the new face for Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Bhajan Lal Sharma has been appointed the Chief Minister of Rajasthan for the period 2023-2028. The BJP won 115 out of 199 seats in Rajasthan securing a clear majority in terms of number of seats. The number of votes, however, was a close difference of 2.16%, with Congress managing 39.53% of the votes while BJP garnering 41.69% votes.

Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa have been appointed the Deputy Chief Ministers of Rajasthan. Ex-Chief Minister Vasundhar Raje proposed the name of Bhajan Lal Sharma in the meeting of the MLAs, which was seconded and supported unanimously. Caste Engineering model has been applied to Rajasthan as well. Bhajan Lal is a Brahmin, Diya Kumari a Kshatriya and Prem Chand Bairwa belongs to the Scheduled Caste.

Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa BJP Rajasthan CM announced

After springing surprises in both Chhatisgarh and Madhya Pradesh, where the BJP secured landslide victories in the 2023 Assembly Elections, all eyes were on Rajasthan, to see if the BJP pulls another rabbit out of the box. Caste engineering as well as planning for the Lok Sabha elections in 2024 have been the two benchmarks, based on which the decision for Rajasthan Chief Minister was taken.

After hectic meetings and transit of leaders between Jaipur and Delhi over the whole of last week, as well as the appointment of observers head by senior leader Rajnath Singh, the announcement of the Chief Minister of Rajasthan was taken this evening at 4:20PM. This was the longest period taken for announcing the name of the Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Senior BJP leader Rajnath Singh met all the MLAs one-to-one before the joint meeting of the MLAs at 4pm.

About Bhajan Lal Sharma
First time MLA Bhajan Lal Sharma defeated his closest rival Pushpendra Singh of the INC by a margin of 48,081 votes from the Sanganer seat. He has been the BJPs state Gen Secy for a record three times.
Diya Kumari
Diya Kumari won the 2023 Assembly elections from Vidhyadhar Nagar Assembly seat and has replaced five term MLA Narpat Singh Rajvi.
Prem Chand Bairwa
Prem Chand Bairwa won the Dudu seat in Jaipur on a ticket from the Bharatiya Janata Party.


Senior Tribal leader and former Union Minister, 59 yr old Vishnu Deo Sai, who was also the BJP President in Chhatisgarh three times, was elected at the top post in Chhatisgarh. 54 MLAs met the central observers in the afternoon on 11 December and Vishnu Sai's name was proposed by former CM Raman Singh and seconded by senior leaders Brijmohan Agrawal and BJP state chief Arun Sao. Sao was also asked to resign from the Lok Sabha after securing victory from the Lormi Assembly seat.

Madhya Pradesh

Shivraj Chauhan, the ex-Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, who was credited with the BJPs victory in MP, was one of the candidates for CM in MP once again, but the BJP sprand another surprise by naming Mohan Yadav as the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh for the period 2023-28. Shivraj, Prahlad Singh and Narendra Singh Tomar were the other three contenders for the post. Yadav is a member of the OBC Ahir community and has a strong RSS background, which seems to be the main reason for his being appointed Madhya Pradesh Chief.

Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

XX is the 25th Chief Minister of Rajasthan since 1949, if the name of Haribhau Upadhyay is excluded. Haribhau was the Chief Minister of the State of Ajmer from 1952 till 1956. The longest serving Chief Minister of Rajasthan was Mohan Lal Sukhadia who belonged to Udaipur. He was Chief Minister from November 1954 for a period of 12 years and 120 days before imposition of President's Rule in March 1967 for 44 days and then Sukhadia continued from April 1967 till July 1971. In sum, Sukhadia was the Chief Minister of Rajasthan for a period of 5,967 days. The shortest tenure was Hira Lal Devpura, who was Chief Minister for a period of 15 days. The outgoing Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot was at the top post for a period of 5,478 days across three sessions, viz. 1998-2003, 2008-2013 and 2018-2023.

Period To   Name Party Period
Apr-49 Jan-51   Heera Lal Shastri INC 639
Jan-51 Apr-51   CS Venkatachari INC 110
Apr-51 Mar-52   Jai Narayan Vyas INC 312
Mar-52 Nov-52   Tika Ram Paliwal INC 243
Nov-52 Nov-54   Jai Narayan Vyas INC 742
Nov-54 Mar-67   Mohanlal Sukhadia INC 4500
Mar-67 Apr-67   Presidents Rule INC 44
Apr-67 Jul-71   Mohanlal Sukhadia INC 1467
Jul-71 Oct-73   Barkatullah Khan INC 824
Oct-73 Apr-77   Hari Dev Joshi INC 1295
Apr-77 Jun-77   Presidents Rule INC 54
Jun-77 Feb-80   Bhairon Singh Shekhawat Janata Party 969
Feb-80 Jun-80   Presidents Rule INC 111
Jun-80 Jul-81   Jagannath Pahadiya INC 403
Jul-81 Feb-85   Shiv Charan Mathur INC 1319
Feb-85 Mar-85   Hira Lal Devpura INC 15
Mar-85 Jan-88   Hari Dev Joshi INC 1046
Jan-88 Dec-89   Shiv Charan Mathur INC 683
Dec-89 Mar-90   Hari Dev Joshi INC 90
Mar-90 Dec-92   Bhairon Singh Shekhawat BJP 1016
Dec-92 Dec-93   Presidents Rule   354
Dec-93 Dec-98   Bhairon Singh Shekhawat BJP 1822
Dec-98 Dec-03   Ashok Gehlot INC 1832
Dec-03 Dec-08   Vasundhara Raje BJP 1829
Dec-08 Dec-13   Ashok Gehlot INC 1826
Dec-13 Dec-18   Vasundhara Raje BJP 1829
Dec-18 Dec-23   Ashok Gehlot INC 1820

Bhajan Lal Sharma will lead the BJP government from Rajasthan. Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa will be the Deputy Chief Ministers of Rajasthan.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal