The World's Best Cricket Teams: Everything there is to Know

 The World's Best Cricket Teams: Everything there is to Know

Know all about the cricket teams of the world

Regardless of how the world around them changes, the only thing they're constructing is a collection of records. This article takes you on a journey through the history of cricket's top ten teams. There are always new teams, but the spirit of the squad is passed down from generation to generation. To maintain their position on a team's rankings despite player turnover is mostly due to this. In light of this information, the latest cricketing news has determined a rating system based on the historical performance of each team.

  • India

Despite the fact that it is not the national sport of India, cricket is by far the most popular sport played there. The Indian cricket team is not only ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, but it has also been victorious in a number of games over the course of its history, making it one of the most successful teams in the world. 

Indian cricket is one of the best in the world because it provides a platform for a wide range of outstanding players, even those who may not have the financial or economic means to attend the best cricket schools, but who are just gifted and have enormous growth potential.

Indian cricket team has made a lot of notable milestones throughout the years including winning its maiden World Cup, ICC T20 Championship in 2007, and ICC Test Championship in 2009, among other accolades.

  • Australia

As a result of the inaugural Test Match between eleven cricketers from separate colonies of North-South Wales and Victoria, the Australian Cricket Team came into being. They had been through many successes and defeats, but they never lost their passion, and it is what made them one of the finest cricket teams in the world. Moreover, since its inception, they have competed in several international events.

Both Allan Border and Sunil Gavaskar were excellent players for the Indian cricket team and together they created the Border Gavaskar Trophy which is used to distinguish the Gabba Test Match between India and Australia. This year's test match between Australia and India ended in defeat, but the Australian team's confidence remained high. After this test series, Australia has been the most successful ODI team in history, winning more than 60% of the matches, and the Australian squad has also been victorious in five World Cups and many more.

  •  South Africa.

In 1888-89, the South Africa National Cricket team made its debut in first-class cricket and international cricket. A nickname for the South African national cricket team is "Proteas." However, despite their early struggles, they are currently one of the world's top ten cricket teams, a far cry from their mediocre beginnings against teams like Australia and England.

Aside from winning the Inaugural Trophy in 1998 and gold at the Commonwealth Games in the same year, the South African squad hosted and competed in the 2003 ICC Cricket World Cup, however, they were unsuccessful in the finals.

  • England

The England and Wales Cricket Board oversees England Cricket, and as a result, the team represents both England and Wales while competing in international competitions. Scotland and Ireland used to play for England in the 1990s since they were not members of the International Cricket Council (ICC).

When it came to the Test series and one-day internationals, England was a full member of the International Cricket Council.

To date, England has played 1,029 test matches, winning 375 of them. They won the World Cup in 2019 and the ICC Twenty20 World Cup in 2010, among other accomplishments.

  • New Zealand

With early ICC membership and potential, New Zealand became one of the world's greatest cricket teams. The New Zealand national cricket team is organized by New Zealand Cricket (NZ Cricket). For the New Zealand squad, their first Test match win would not come until 1956. The 'Blackcaps' moniker was given to the squad in 1998 as a result of sponsorship.

In all, the squad has competed in 1,348 international matches, winning 516 of them. The ICC has the team rated number one in Tests, number three in ODIs, and number six in Twenty20 internationals.

  • West Indies

While playing Test and One Day International cricket, the West Indies Cricket Team held the global record for the best team for a long period (the mid-1970s to early 1980s). The players on this squad hail from a total of fifteen Caribbean countries. As a result, it has been dubbed the 'Windies', one of the finest cricket teams in the world, thanks to its rapid diversification. 

The squad has also accomplished a lot throughout the years, including winning the Cricket World Cup and the ICC World Cup twice, as well as the ICC Champion Trophy in 2004, and hosting the Cricket World Cup in 2007. Many more accomplishments have also been made by the squad.

  •  Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka's national cricket team began winning in the 1990s and won the World Cup in 1996 only a few years later. Test, One-Day, and Twenty20 International cricket all count as full members of the International Cricket Council (ICC). Sri Lanka is one of the best cricket teams in the globe since it is the eighth country to play Test Cricket. It is also home to some of cricket's greatest players, like Arvinda de Silva, Kumar Sangakkara, and Angelo Mathews.

Sri Lanka was victorious in several competitions throughout the years, including the World Cup in 1996, the ICC Championship Trophy in 2002, the ICC T20 World Cup Trophy in 2014, and many more.

  • Pakistan

As a full member of the International Cricket Council, Pakistan's national cricket team is also a member of the International Cricket Council for the test, one-day international, and twenty20 international. If you call them "Shaheens," "Man in Green," or "Cornered Tigers," they're happy. Before receiving test status, a few Pakistani cricketers had previously played for the Indian national team. 

In addition, it has accomplished a great deal, such as winning the World Cup in 1992, as well as the ICC Twenty20 World Cup in 2009, and participating in 930 one-day internationals.

As far as cricketing brilliance goes, these are the finest teams to ever take the field.

Know all about cricket news and updates at CBTF news.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal