Indian passport holders can enjoy visa-free travel to 57 Countries

Indian passport holders can enjoy visa-free travel to 57 Countries

India's passport ranking climbs to 80th position in 2023, according to Henley Passport Index reveals 

Indians can travel visa-free to these countries

In the latest Henley Passport Index report for 2023, India's passport ranking has significantly improved, climbing from the 87th position in 2022 to a more favorable 80th position. This enhancement now grants Indian passport holders visa-free access to an impressive 57 countries. The top spot for the world's most powerful passport has been taken by Singapore, surpassing Japan, as it allows its holders to enter 192 destinations globally without a prior visa.

Interestingly, at the 80th spot, India shares the ranking with Senegal and Togo. The Henley Passport Index rankings are determined based on the number of destinations accessible without a visa, leveraging data primarily sourced from the International Air Transport Association (IATA).

Conversely, India's neighboring country, Pakistan, holds one of the least favorable passports globally, ranking fourth from the bottom. Pakistani passport holders are granted visa-free access to only 33 countries. At the very bottom of the Henley Openness Index, there are four countries with a score of zero, rendering no visa-free access for their passport holders. These countries are Afghanistan, North Korea, Papua New Guinea, and Turkmenistan.

List of countries

  • Barbados
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Capre Verde Islands
  • Comoro Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • El Salvador
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Grenada
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Jamaica
  • Jordon
  • Kazakhstan
  • Laos
  • Macao (SAR China)
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Niue
  • Oman
  • Palau Islands
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • St.Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanatu
  • Zimbabwe

 Source: Times Of India

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal