What are the new International Arrival Guidelines with effect from 1 December | COVID Omicron Scare

What are the new International Arrival Guidelines with effect from 1 December | COVID Omicron Scare

Check Algorithm on Guidelines. International passengers to submit 14 day travel history on Air Suvidha

ministry of health new guidelines for international passengers arriving in india 1 december 2021 Omicron scare COVID Variant of Concern WHO

7 day Home Quarantine for passengers arriving from "At Risk" Countries (UK, South Africa, Brazil, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Singapore, Hong Kong and Israel alongwith countries in Europe)

The Union Health Ministry issued a new travel advisory for internatinoal passengers arriving in India. The new guidelines will be effective from 1 December, in the light of the "Omicron" COVID variant, which has been classified as a Variant of Concern (VoC) by WHO. See Guidelines Here

The guidelines say that while all passengers will need to submit a 14 day travel history on the Air Suvidha Portal along with a COVID Negative report no earlier than 72 hours of travel, those arriving from "At Risk" countries will also need to undertake a 7 day Home Quarantine even after testing negative for COVID on arrival. A self declarion with respect to the COVID test report will also have to be submitted on the Air Suvidha portal and manipulated reports will make the passenger liable to criminal prosecution.

Random Post Arrival Testing will be done on 5% of the arriving passengers per flight. The cost of testing shall not be borne by the passengers.

Algorithm of Guidelines for International Arrivals

guidelines for international arrivals in india from 1 dec 2021 omicron covid Variant of concern

Elaborating on the procedure for arrival from any country in Eurpoe along with 12 classified "At Risk" countries, the orders say that the passengers will have to take a COVID test on arrival and if found negative, will have to undertake a 7 day home quarantine. On the 8th day, there will be another COVID test conducted, following which, if found negative, the passgners will ahve to self monitor for another 7 days. The classified "At Risk" countries include Bangladesh, Botswana, Brazil, China, Hong Kong, Israel, Mauritius, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, United Kingdom and Zimbabwe along with all countries in Europe. Travellers from other countries will be allowed to leave the airport and self-monitor their health for 14 days.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal