IAS Tara Chand Meena is the new District Collector of Udaipur

IAS Tara Chand Meena is the new District Collector of Udaipur 

Outgoing District Collector Chetan Deora has been appointed Commissioner - Excise and Prohibition, Udaipur

Tarachand Meena Udaipur District Collector Who is the Collector of Udaipur Udaipur Collector Name

Udaipur Smart City CEO Neelabh Saxena appointed Collector of Rajasamand

Tara Chand Meena, IAS, has been appointed as the District Collector of Udaipur. Meena has been transferred from the seat of District Magistrate and Collector, Chittorgarh. Udaipur's incumbent Collector Chetan Ram Deora has been appointed as the Commissioner of Excise and Prohibition, Udaipur.

These transfers were announced in an Order signed by Dr. Rajendra Goswami, Joint Secretary, Government of Rajasthan, under orders from the Governor of Rajasthan on 16 January 2022. The order elaborates transfer of 52 IAS Officers within the state. Three IAS officers have been given additional responsibilities in the order.

In the same order, Neelabh Saxena, CEO of Udaipur Smart City has been appointed the District Magistrate and Collector of Rajsamand district.

Tara Chand Meena was appointed as District Magistrate and Collector of Chittorgarh in April 2021. This is the second time a new Collector has been appointed for Udaipur after the onset of the COVID pandemic. Anandhi was the Collector of Udaipur when the pandemic began. In a surprise move, Anandhi was transferred to Alwar and was replaced by Chetan Deora in July 2020 during the first wave and now Chetan Deora has been replaced by Tarachand Meena.

Anandhi, who was transferred to Alwar from Udaipur in July 2020, was then appointed Deputy Director at the Lal Bahadur Shahtri National Acedemy of Administration, Mussoorie.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal