Update: MLSU Udaipur Students Union Elections 2022

Update: MLSU Udaipur Students Union Elections 2022

MLSU Students Elections Results 2022 Udaipur
UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now
With Inputs from Sohail Khan, Udaipur Times

MLSU Students Union

The post of President of the Mohanlal Sukhadia University Central Students Union for 2022 was secured by Kuldeep Singh Suvawat. Kuldeeop outpolled his nearest rival Dev Soni by 1158 votes. Dev Soni received 2830 votes while Kuldeep secured 3988 votes.  110 votes were classified as NOTA and 144 votes were rejected.

The Counting

Dr. Kunjan Acharya (University Spokesperson) informed that the counting of votes began at 10am on 27 August at the Faculty of Management campus in MLSU. The counting was carried out under the supervision of the Dean of Students Welfare, Professor Shoorveer Singh Bhanawat and Chief Electoral Officer and Registrar Chogaram Dewasi. Additionally, the votes cast for the student unions of other colleges under MLSU were counted in the respective college. By 3pm, all the results were announced. During the vote counting, strict security precautions were taken.

Other Post Holders

Vice President: Vishnu Rebari (4902 votes) was declared elected for the post of Vice President of the Central Students Union of MLSU by a margin of 3960 votes. Priyesh Mewara received 942 votes, while Kantilal Mayida, the other candidate contesting for the post of Vice President, received 647 votes.151 votes were rejected while 434 voted NOTA.

General Secretary: Kapeesh Jain was elected with 5767 votes. the other candidate, Shobha Lal Gurjar got 865 votes and 274 exercised NOTA while 176 votes were rejected.

Joint Secretary: Mahima Vaishnav won the election for the post of Joint Secretary with 4552 votes, whereas Lalit Bairagi her nearest opponent received 1983 votes. 352 opted for NOTA.

Research Representative: Anubhav Berber won with 184 votes. The other contestants Motidan secured 133 and Raju Ram got 135 votes out of total 458 votes. 2 votes were NOTA and 4 votes were rejected.


Law College

Sanjay Kumar Vaishnav won the post of President in Law College by 44 votes. He got 273 votes and his nearest rival Ashok Singh secured 229 votes. The General Secretary post was secured by Ishan Sharma, who won by 198 votes. On the Vice President post, Sakshi Jhala was elected and Harish Kumar Menaria was elected as Joint Secretary.

Commerce College (CCMS)

Mumal Chundawat won the President's post by 76 votes; she received 1010 votes. Her nearest rival, Avinash Kumawat got 934 votes. Harshad Kumar won the post of General Secretary by 118 votes, while Sahil Nagori was elected to the post Vice President and Mohit Sharma was elected unopposed to the post of Joint Secretary.


Bhupendra Paliwal secured the position of Science College President with a margin of 172 votes. His total was 1295. Parikshit Raj Sharma, his closest challenger, received 1123 votes. Kaveesh Meena was elected Joint Secretary by 8 votes. Both Viona Jat and Naveen Kumar won their respective elections for Vice president and General secretary, respectively.


Kiran Vaishnav secured the post of President with a margin of 146 votes. Mumuksha Sharma was elected to the post of Vice President with a margin of 259 votes. Diksha Tavad was elected as General Secretary with a margin of 684 votes and the Joint Secretary’s post was secured by Sonu Charan with a margin of 27 votes.


Devendra Singh Rathore won the post of President in the College of Social Sciences and Humanities by 473 votes. Rathod got 1169 votes. His nearest rival Krishan Pal Singh Chauhan got 696 votes. Rohit Purohit won the Vice President post by 343 votes. Gomaram won the General Secretary by 418 votes and the Joint Secretary post was secured by Rajrani Joshi by 150 votes.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal