9th CPA Conference in Udaipur from today

9th CPA Conference in Udaipur from today

Lok Sabha Speaker and CM in Udaipur today

Ashok Gehlot in 9th CPA Conference

It will be held from 21 to 22 August, 2023

The 9th Commonwealth Parliament Association (CPA) India Region Conference is scheduled to take place at the Taj Aravali Resort in Udaipur from August 21 to 22. The conference will comprise two sessions. During the first session, discussions will revolve around subjects such as digital empowerment and enhancing the capabilities of public representatives towards promoting good governance. In the second session, the focus will shift to exploring the role of elected officials in reinforcing the nation through democratic institutions.

Assembly Speaker Dr. CP Joshi announced this information on Sunday, stating that notable attendees at the conference will include Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Governor Kalraj Mishra, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, and Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha Harivansh Narayan Singh. In addition to these dignitaries, the conference will also see participation from 17 Vidhan Sabha Speakers, 13 Vidhan Sabha Deputy Speakers, 3 Legislative Council Chairpersons, and 5 Legislative Council Deputy Chairpersons. Notably, both the Speaker and the Secretary arrived in Udaipur yesterday evening from London, where the headquarters of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association are located.

Dr. Joshi emphasized that over the past five years, the Rajasthan branch of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association has achieved commendable milestones. During this period, 11 seminars were organized, with notable figures such as the President, Vice President, and Governor among the participants. Dr. Joshi further highlighted that with our democracy now surpassing 75 years, it continues to undergo progressive development. He also underscored the significance of public representatives in the process of crafting impactful legislation. As the legislature remains directly accountable to the general public, it becomes our duty to consistently enact laws that propel the nation forward. He further shared that the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association, founded in 1911, took its current shape in 1948. At present, it boasts membership from over 180 legislatures.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal