3rd National Wheelchair Cricket Championship-2022: Delhi defeated Punjab, eliminating them from the tournament

3rd National Wheelchair Cricket Championship-2022: Delhi defeated Punjab, eliminating them from the tournament

Semi final match today at RCA 

UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now

The third National Wheelchair Cricket Championship was played in Udaipur beginning on November 27, 2022 under the combined sponsorship of the Rajasthan Royals, DCCI, WCI, and Narayan Seva Sansthan. Six matches between various teams were played on the last day of the league match series, according to institute president Prashant Agarwal. Two semi-final games will be contested on Friday at 8.30 am and 12.30 pm at RCA Ground between the top four teams in the performance table, which is separated into four groups of the 16 teams. He claimed that each team had a spectacular game. On World Disability Day, the final will include the two semi-winning teams. 

The fourth day of the league matches of the championship, the Mumbai vs Chhattisgarh match took place in the morning session at the Narayan Para Sports Academy ground. Chhattisgarh won the toss and invited Mumbai to bat first. The Mumbai team scored 206 runs for 3 wickets in 20 overs. In response, the Chhattisgarh team was all out for 176 runs in 19.3 overs. As a result, Mumbai won the match by 30 runs. Ganesh Shelarman, who scored 80 off 42 balls hitting 14 fours, was the man of the match. Here, in the Baroda vs Haryana match at the Railway Ground, Baroda won the toss and decided to bat first, which proved wrong. The entire team was reduced to just 25 runs in 6.5 overs. Haryana, who wreaked havoc with deadly bowling, achieved the target for the loss of 1 wicket in 2.2 overs. Hero of the match Monu Master took 7 wickets for 7 runs while throwing 1 over maiden in 3.5 overs. Who was given the title of man of the match. 

In the first season match Rajasthan vs Andhra Pradesh at RCA Ground, Rajasthan won the toss and elected to bat first. Showing excellent batting, Andhra Pradesh was given the target of 215 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. Chasing the target, the Andhra Pradesh team could only muster 139 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. Rajasthan tasted their first win in the series by winning the match by 76 runs. Man of the match Ramkhiladi Meena scored 62 off 46 balls and took 2 important wickets for 25 runs in 4 overs, which was honored by Udaipur's District Sports Officer Shakeel Hussain with trophy and a memento. 

Semi-Final Match 

Haryana, a member of Group A, advanced to the semifinals by winning two of its matches in the league game. The remaining teams, Uttarakhand from Group B, UP from Group C, and Delhi from Group D, are all still unbeaten. 

The match was played at Narayan Para Sports Academy Ground between Delhi and Punjab. When Punjab chose to bat first after winning the toss, Delhi accepted. In 20 overs, the Delhi team scored 234 runs for 5 wickets. The Punjab team's efforts to reach the target fell short, scoring just 191 runs for 4 wickets in the allowed 20 overs. By winning this game, Delhi secured a spot in the semifinals. The reigning champions Punjab's hopes of winning the title once more were dashed in this game. Saurabh Malik of Delhi, who was named player of the match, struck 126 off 54 balls while hitting 12 fours and 9 sixes. 

On the other hand, there was a contest between Madhya Pradesh and Karnataka on the railway ground. Toss Karnataka won the fielding. Batting first, Madhya Pradesh gave the target of 171 runs for 8 wickets to the opposing team in the stipulated 20 overs. Chasing the target, the Karnataka team could reach only 162 runs in 20 overs at the loss of 5 wickets. MP will play semi-finals after winning this match by 9 runs. Man of the match was Golu Chowdhary. He took 2 wickets by taking 39 runs in 34 balls and 28 runs in 4 overs. 

Gujarat and Uttarakhand's match, which took place at the RCA Ground, was quite captivating. Gujarat was given the order of batting first after Uttarakhand won the toss. In 20 overs, Gujarat scored 154 runs for 8 wickets. The Uttarakhand team responded by scoring 156 runs in 16.3 overs and moving on to the semifinals. Aftab Ansari, who was named the game's MVP, hit a stunning century of 106 off 45 balls and claimed three crucial wickets. Ramesh Bahedia, an official from the Bargaon subdivision, honored him by giving him a trophy and a shield. 


To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal