Solar Power Plants will be erected in Baghpura village, Udaipur

Solar Power Plants will be erected in Baghpura village, Udaipur

A total of 16 locations across Udaipur division are listed for the project

solar power plant

Solar Power Project is currently known as PM Kusum Yojna-C

Solar Power Plants will be built on farmers' arid fields at the Baghpura village near Jhadol (Udaipur), Rajasthan, under the Solar Power Project, currently known as PM Kusum Yojna-C.  Solar power plants will be erected in Baghpura and the surrounding regions also. Farmers who require a 33/11 kv substation will have solar plants installed in the area. A total of 16 locations across Udaipur division including Baghpura village, are listed for the project.

The project in which the list of locations for the solar power plant is being chosen was discussed at a meeting of the office bearers of the Solar Association. Solar power plants will be erected in areas with a high demand for electricity.

Feeder Level Solarisation (PM- Kusum Component) has been promoted in rural regions that need solar power plants. The promotion of feeder solarisation has two major objectives: to raise farm production and revenue by improving the quality, timing, and availability of power supply; and to decrease the state's power subsidy by decreasing their power purchase costs and savings. Farmers can register their information about their property and the demands of power plants in their local communities on a website that has been created specifically for this purpose. 

List of areas selected for Solar Power Plants:

  • Chupna, Pratapgarh
  • Parda Chundawat Village, Dungarpur
  • Pacchamata, Rajsamand
  • Baghpura, Udaipur circle
  • Chhoti Sarwa village, Banswara
  • Bandanwara Village in Bhinay (Ajmer)
  • Mahua Khurd village, Ladpur village, Bhilwada
  • Sadas village, Indora village, Nimbahera, Sudri, Boodh, SAHNAWA, Jalampura, Sawa, Thikriya, Ranikheda
  • Jhunjhunu - Gaseda, Baloda, Kuloth, Kalan, Binjusar, Nua, Gadla Kalan, Bakara, Bharunda Kala, Kumawas, Gotra
  • Nagaur- Akoda, Dindarpura, Jodhiyasi, Shyamsar, Somana including 36 places more
  • Sikar- Pritampuri, Dheengpur, Khor, Thikariya, Bakharwasi, Sihot 


To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  WhatsApp |  Telegram |  Signal

From around the web