Accept new Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of WhatsApp before 8 February 2021 or DELETE your account

Accept new Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of WhatsApp before 8 February 2021 or DELETE your account

Your WhatsApp messages will not be shared onto Facebook for others to see. In fact, Facebook will not use your WhatsApp messages for any purpose other than to assist us in operating and providing our Services.”  This sentence is NO LONGER there in the new privacy policy.
 
Accept new Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of WhatsApp before 8 February 2021 or DELETE your account
WhatsApp has made it clear that it will be sharing information with "third-party service providers and other Facebook companies.

The world's biggest social interaction platform, WhatsApp has updated its Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Additionally, it has given the users till February 8, 2021 to accepts the updated T&C and Privacy Policy or for those who do not accept, there is an option to delete their accounts.

WhatsApp users in India have started noticing the new policy window that pops up while using the platform and asking for the user to accept the new T&C or choose to delete the account.  WhatsApp has made it clear that it will be sharing information with "third-party service providers and other Facebook companies.

“By tapping AGREE, you accept the new terms and privacy policy, which take effect on February 8, 2021. After this date, you’ll need to accept these updates to continue using WhatsApp. You can also visit the Help Center if you would prefer to delete your account and would like more information.”

Key Changes to the Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions

  • Information about WhatsApp service and how it will process User data
  • Includes Facebook managed companies in addition to just iCloud or Google Drive
  • Updates on how businesses use Facebook hosted services to manage their WhatsApp Chats
  • WhatsApp integration across Facebook
  • Sharing of WhatsApp information on Facebook
  • How the other Facebook companies will support the platform
Please remember that when you delete your account, it does not affect your information related to the groups you created or the information other users have relating to you, such as their copy of the messages you sent them."
  • Elaborates on how information exchange with FB will be utilised, including:
    • ​​​​​​​improve infrastructure and delivery
    • promoting safety, security and integrity - securign systems , fighting spam, threats, abuse or infringement
    • improve user experiences, personalizing features and content as well as payment and messaging intergration.
  • Explained on what happens when the account is deleted - not all information is deleted.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  WhatsApp |  Telegram |  Signal

From around the web