Rajasthan Cabinet Highlights Division: Jaipur to Split into 4, Jodhpur into 2 Districts

Rajasthan Cabinet Highlights Division: Jaipur to Split into 4, Jodhpur into 2 Districts

UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now

On Friday 30 June, 2023 evening, the state cabinet finalized the demarcation of new districts, announcing the creation of four districts from the existing Jaipur district. The notification regarding all 19 new districts will be issued in the coming days. Following the cabinet meeting led by CM Ashok Gehlot’s residence, Cabinet Minister Pratap Singh Khachariyawas informed reporters about the division of the present Jaipur district into four separate districts.

Jaipur Districts- Jaipur, Jaipur Rural, Dudu and Kotputli-Behror. The present Jodhpur district will be divided into Jodhpur and Jodhpur Rural. 

During the previous state budget, the government made a significant announcement regarding the establishment of 19 new districts. The cabinet recognized that this decision would enhance the efficiency of implementing and monitoring development-oriented schemes. Furthermore, it would improve the accessibility of government schemes, facilities, and services for the general public.

In another significant move, the cabinet has taken the decision to revise the Rajasthan Civil Services (Allotment of Residential Accommodation) Rules, 1958, with the aim of providing assistance to women government employees who are transferred while being pregnant. This amendment will enable female government employees, who have been allocated government residences, to retain their accommodations at the regular rental rate until the completion of their maternity leaves. 

Source: Times Of India

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal