Udaipur Bus Services Limited will be the part of government’s new State City Transport Corporation

Udaipur Bus Services Limited will be the part of government’s new State City Transport Corporation 

Udaipur Bus Services Limited presently comes under Local Self Group Department


The five city transport corporations include Udaipur, Jaipur, Kota, Jodhpur and Ajmer (Pushkar)

Following Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot's announcement in the 2023-24 Budget to merge the state's five city transport corporations, the state government is prepared to begin the process of creating a new firm.

The local self group department is responsible for these five city transportation companies, namely Udaipur Bus Services Limited, Jaipur City Transport Services Limited, Kota Bus Services Limited, Jodhpur Bus Services Limited, and Pushkar City Bus Limited. 

The five city transportation agencies would be united into the Rajasthan City Transport Corporation, CM Ashok Gehlot declared in his budget speech. Currently, UCTSL runs 26 buses, JCTSL runs 300 buses, KBSL and JBSL each run 39 buses, and APCBL runs an additional 15 buses.

The firm is likely to be non-operational and the five local transportation agencies will still be free to make decisions about daily operations including determining bus routes and allocating a certain number of buses.

Members of these five firms as well as several high state officials, including the chief secretary, secretaries of transportation and urban development, are anticipated to serve on the board of the new business, according to authorities. 

Source: Click Here



To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  WhatsApp |  Telegram |  Signal

From around the web