Chittorgarh District: Nearly 11 Lakh Voters Cast their Votes in the Rajasthan Assembly Elections on 25 November

Chittorgarh District: Nearly 11 Lakh Voters Cast their Votes in the Rajasthan Assembly Elections on 25 November

Total 13,70,310 Voters across 5 Constituencies in Chittorgarh District; 10,98,323 Votes Cast

Official Voting Results of Chittogarh
UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now

The voting for Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2023 took place at Chittorgarh. There are 5 Constituencies in Chittaurgarh and consist of 13,70,310 registered voters. The total voter turnout in Chittaurgarh was 80.15%, which was the third highest among the 8 districts that constitute the Mewar belt in Rajasthan. A total of 10,98,323 votes will decide the fate of the candidates on 3 December.


Voters Voting % Votes Cast
KAPASAN (SC)          2,69,655 74.18%    2,00,030
BEGUN          2,79,483 83.07%    2,32,167
CHITTAURGARH          2,70,105 79.45%    2,14,598
NIMBAHERA          2,76,108 85.31%    2,35,548
BARI SADRI          2,74,959 78.55%    2,15,980
Total        13,70,310 80.15%  10,98,323


The constituency of Kapasan comes under Chittaurgarh District and has 9 candidates contesting for this seat in the Rajasthan State Assembly Elections. This is one of the reserved seats in the state for candidates from the Scheduled Castes. Arjun Lal Jinger of the BJP is the incumbent MLA from Kapasan, after he defeated Anandi Ram of the INC by a margin of 7,002 votes (3.70%). The contestants are, Arjun Lal Jinger (BJP), Anandi Ram (Rashtriya Loktantrik Party), Balu Nayak Mokhampura (Bahujan Samaj Party), Shankar Lal Berwa (INC), Jitendra Kumar Banjara (Right to Recall Party), Mangi Lal Solanki (Bahujan Mukti Party), Anand Kumar Bairwa (Independent), Dinesh Chandra Bunkar (Independent) and Banshilal Meghwal (Independent). The total registered voters in Kapasan are 2,69,655 (2018: 246,458) of which 2,00,030 votes were cast (2018: 1,90,582), accounting for 74.18% voting, down from 77.33% in 2018.


The voter turnout in the Begun constituency of Chittaurgarh district in the 2023 Assembly Elections is 83.07% (2018: 83.90%), which means that 2.32,167 voters (2018: 213,779) cast their votes out of the total registered 2,79,483 (2018: 2,54,860) voters. Rajendra Singh Bidhuri of the Indian National Congress defeated his nearest rival BJP's Dr. Suresh Dinkar by a very slim margin of 1,661 votes, which was 0.80% of the total votes cast. Begun is hosting 8 candidates in the 2023 elections. Onkar (BSP); Gurjar Rajendra Singh Bidhuri (INC); Naresh Kumar Gurjar (Rashtriy Loktantrik Party); Ramesh Raghav (Aam Aadmi Party); Dr. Suresh Dhakar (Bhartiya Janta Party); Ishwar Choudhary (Right to Recall Party); Jai Prakash Ameta (Independent) and Suresh Kumar Dhaker (Independent) are the contesting candidates.


Chittaurgarh is helmed by Chandrabhan Singh Aakya of the BJP, who defeated Surendra Singh Jadawat by a huge margin of 23,894 votes, which was 12.10% of the total ballot cast. The 8 candidates contesting the Chittorgarh seat are Narpat Singh Rajvi (Bharatiya Janta Party), Rameshwas Lal Bairwa (Bahujam Samaj Party), Surendra Singh Jadawat (Indian National Congress), Jogendra Singh Hoda (Abhinav Loktantra Party), Mohammad Wahid Khan (Pehchan People's Party), Chandrabhan Singh Chouhan (Independent), Dilkhush (Independent) and Narayan Lal (Independent). Chandrabhan Singh was ignored by the BJP this time around, which led to a lot of protest by Aakya's supporters, before the leadership of the BJP could step in and solve the matter. Chittaurgarh has a total voter count of 2,70,105 (2018: 2,45,249) of which 2,14,598 (2018: 197,503) votes were cast which is 79.45%, lower than the voting percentage of 80.50% in 2018.


The current MLA from Nimbahera, Udaylal Anjana of the INC defeated his closed rival Shrichand Kriplani of the BJP by a margin of 11,908 votes (5.50%) in 2018. The candidates for 2023 include Udaylal Anjana (Indian National Congress), Radheshyam Meghwal (Bahujam Samaj Party), Shambhu Lal (Rashtriya Loktantrik Party), Shakit Miya (Aam Aadmi Party), Shrichand Kriplani (Bharatiya Janta Party), Gopal Dhakad (Right to Recall Party), Prakash Chandra Meghwal (Akhil Bharatiya Congress Dal), Labh Chandra Kumar (Bahujan Mukti Party), Gulabchand (Independent) and Ramesh Chandra Kumawat (Independent). Total Voters in 2023 2,76,108 (2018: 2,76,108) and the total votes cast in 2023 were 2,35,548 (2018: 2,15,408).

Bari Sadri

Lalit Kumar Ostwal of the BJP is the incumbent MLA from Bari Sadri. He defeated Prakash Choudhary of the INC by a margin of 8,810 votes, which was 4.40% of the total votes cast in 2018. A total of 12 candidates are competing from Bari Sadri and include Gautam Kumar (Bharatiya Janta Party), Badri Lal Jat (Indian National Congress), Bhagwati Lal Regar (Bahujan Samaj Party), Phoji Lal (Bharat Adivasi Party), Shankar Lal Meghwal (Azad Samaj Party), Gulab Chand Sahlot (Independent), Ghanshyam Lal Janwa (Independent), Bansi Lal Kumawat (Independent), Bhupal Singh Rathore (Independent), Bheru Lal Meena (Independent), Shyamlal (Independent) and Shyam Lal Meghwal (Independent)

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal