Congress on road to re-capture Karnataka

Congress on road to re-capture Karnataka

Congress re-captures Karnataka Assembly in 2023 All Eyes on New Chief Minister as BJP Concedes Defeat
UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now

An emphatic victory lies in store for the Congress on 13 May, when the counting for the 2023 Legislative Assembly Elections in Karnataka comes to an end.

The oldest Indian political party that has led India's democracy since pre-Independence, is set to return to power after 5 years of BJP rule.

After leading the exit polls and most of the 224 seats of the Karnataka Assembly for most of the day, the Congress is on the threshold of victory. At the time of writing the this news, the Congress has won 131 seats and is leading on 5 seats, a gain of 53 seats over the last election. The BJP in the meanwhile, has won 60 seats and is leading on 5 seats, which is a loss of 39 seats from the last elections. The JDS has won on 19 seats, 15 lower than the last elections in the state, while 4 seats have gone to independent candidates.

The Congress is celebrating its victory while the BJP has conceded a now obvious defeat with the CM Basavrj Bommai agreeing that the parties performance was not up to the mark. The Prime Minister Narendra Modi who has been the perpetual singular identity of the BJP over the last decade has also extended his good wishes to the Congress. All eyes are now set on who the party will chose at its Chief Minister in Karnataka.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal