NDA Government 2024: Full List of Minister Portfolios announced

NDA Government 2024: Full List of Minister Portfolios announced

No Muslim MP in the list of 71 Ministers announced by the NDA Government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi

NDA Government Narendra Modi Portfolio of Ministers Announced Who is Who in the Cabinet of Ministers

Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Sitharaman, Jaishankar and Rajnath Singh to retain their portfolios

The NDA Goverment led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi took oath on 9 June. This comes after the PM led two BJP governments for the last two terms consecutively. 71 Ministers were additionally given the oath along with the Prime Minister, who was sworn in by President Draupadi Murmu in a well attended ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.

Portfolios have been allotted to the new Ministers on 10 June, after the first meeting of the Cabinet of Ministers of the 18th Lok Sabha. There is no changes in the crucial Cabinet Committee on Security team, as the Ministers in charge of Home, Finance, External Affairs and Defence continue to hold their portfolios from their previous term. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also take additional responsibilities of Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space and all important policy issues in addition to all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Portfolio of Ministers in NDA Government

Portfolio of Ministers

Name Portfolio Party
Amit Shah Home BJP
Nirmala Sitharaman Finance BJP
Nitin Gadkari Road & Highways BJP
S Jaishankar External Affairs BJP
Ashwini Vaishnaw Railway BJP
Annpurna Devi Women and Child Walfare BJP
Bhupendra Yadav Envrironment BJP
C R Patil Jal Shakti BJP
Chirag Paswan Food LJP
Dharmendra Pradhan Education BJP
G Kishan Reddy Coal and Mining BJP
Gajendra Shekhawat Tourism  BJP
Giriraj Singh Textiles BJP
H D Kumaraswamy Heavy Industry JDS
Hardeep Singh Puri Petroleum BJP
Jeetan Ram Manjhi MSME HAM
JP Nadda Health BJP
Jual Oram Tribal Affairs BJP
Jyotiraditya Scindia Telecommunication BJP
Kiren Rijiju Parliamentry Affairs BJP
Manohar Lal Khattar Power, Housing, Urban BJP
Mansukh Mandavia Sports and Labour  BJP
Piyush Goyal Commerce BJP
Prahlad Joshi Consumer Welfare BJP
Rajeev Ranjan Singh Panchayati Raj JDU
Rajnath Singh Defense BJP
Ram Mohan Naidu Civil Aviation TDP
Sarbananda Sonowal Shipping BJP
Shivraj Singh Chouhan Agriculture BJP
Virendra Kumar Khatik Social Justice & Empowerment BJP
Name Portfolio Party
Ajay Tamta Road & Highways BJP
Anupriya Singh Patel Health and Chemical Fertilizers ADS
Athawale Ramdas Bandu Social Justice RPI(A)
Bandi Sanjay Kumar Home BJP
Bhagirath Chaudhary Agriculture & Farmers Welfare BJP
Bhupathi Srinivasa Varma Steel and Heavy Industries BJP
BL Verma Consumer  BJP
P Chandrasekhar Rural Development  TDP
Durga Das Uikey Agriculture BJP
George Kurian Minority Affairs, Fisheries, Animal Husbandry, Dairying BJP
Harsh Malhotra Road & Highways BJP
Jitin Prasada Commerce & Industry; Electronics and Info Tech BJP
Kamlesh Paswan Rural Development  BJP
Kirti Vardhan Singh Environment, Forest Climate Change; External Affairs BJP
Krishan Pal Gurjar Co-Operative BJP
L Murugan Information and Broadcasting BJP
Murlidhar Mohol Civil Aviation and Co-operative BJP
Nimu Bambhaniya Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution BJP
Nityanand Rai Home  BJP
Pabitra Margherita Textiles; External Affairs BJP
Pankaj Chaudhary Finance BJP
Raj Bhushan Chaudhary Jal Shakti BJP
Raksha Nikhil Khadse Sports BJP
Ram Nath Thakur Agriculture JD(U)
Ravneet Singh Bittu  Food, Railways BJP
S P Singh Baghel Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying; Panchayati Raj BJP
Sanjay Seth Defence BJP
Satish Chandra Dubey Coal and Mining BJP
Savitri Thakur Women and Child Welfare BJP
Shantanu Thakur Ports, Shipping and Waterways BJP
Shobha Karandlaje MSME BJP
Shripad Yesso Naik Power, Renewable Energy BJP
Sukanta Majumdar Education & Development of North Eastern Region BJP
Suresh Gopi Petroleum, Natural Gas; Tourism BJP
Tokhan Sahu Housing & Urban BJP
V Somanna Jal Shakti; Railways BJP
Name Portfolio Party
Arjun Ram Meghwal Law BJP
Jayant Chaudhary Education RLD
Jitendra Singh Commerce, Electronics BJP
Prataprao G Jadhav Ayush SHS
Rao Inderjit Singh Planning BJP

Salient Features of the List of Ministers of the NDA Government:

  • No Muslim MP eelvated as Minister
  • George Kurian represents the Christian equation
  • 30 Cabinet Ministers
    • 25 BJP; 1 each from HAM, JDS, JDU, LJP & TDP
    • 4 Bihar; 4 Gujarat; 3 each Madhya Pradesh & Odisha; 2 each Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Karnataka; 1 each Kerala, Andhra, Arunachal, Assam, Delhi, Haryana, Jharkhand, Punjab, Telangana and UP.
  • 36 Ministers of State
    • 32 from BJP; 1 each from JDU, RPI, TDP and ADS
    • 7 UP; 4 Bihar; 3 Maharashtra; 2 each from Andhra, Karnataka & West Bengal; 1 each from Assam, Chhatisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana and Uttarakhand.
  • 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge
    • 3 BJP; 1 each from RLD, SHS
    • 1 each from Haryana, Jammu Kashmir, Maharashtra, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh
  • No Ministers from North Eastern States or Himachal Pradesh


To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal