Udaipur Development Authority OSD appointed Special Assistant to Prem Chand Bairwa, Dy CM of Rajasthan

 Udaipur Development Authority OSD appointed Special Assistant to Prem Chand Bairwa, Dy CM of Rajasthan

2008 batch RAS Yogesh Srivastave is OSD to CM Rajasthan and Gopal Singh is Special Assistant to Dy CM Diya Kumari
department of personnel osd and special assistant to chief minister and deputy chief minister of rajasthan
UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now

Subsequent to the oath taking ceremony of the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Ministers of Rajasthan, Special Assistants have been appointed for the top brass.

Sawan Kumar Chayal (RAS), who was the Officer on Special Duty (OSD) at the Udaipur Development Authority, was given the charge of Special Assistants to Prem Chand Bairwa, the co-Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Yogesh Srivastava has been assigned the role of OSD to Bhajan Lal Sharma, Chief Minister of Rajasthan, while Gopal Singh will be the Special Assistant to Dy CM Diya Kumari. The orders to this effect were passed late night on Saturday, 16 December, under the signature of Joint Secretary Akshay Godara. Both Gopal Singh and Sawan Kumar Chayal are RAS Officers.

Yogesh Srivastava was earlier the Deputy Secretary to Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and was on APO (Awaiting Posting Orders) since December 14.

Gopal Singh (RAS), before being made Special Assistant to Dy CM Diya Kumari, held the post of Deputy Secretary to Government, P.H.E.D. Jaipur.

Chayal had joined the UIT as OSD in October 2022. He also took chair as Acting Secretary of the UIT from October - November 2023. Chayal has been recognised for his performance un the erstwhile INC government's Prashaasan Shahron Ke Sang campaign as UIT garnered maximum revenue under this campaign.

The selection of Cabinet of Ministers, distribution of portfolios and re-assignment of various officers in the state bureaucracy is expected soon, after the CM and Dy CMs took office post the Oath taking ceremony on 15th December. The CM had called for a late night meeting and the Department of Personnel also issued an order to remove 4 IAS Officers from the Chief Minister's office and put them on APO. Kuldeep Ranka, principal secretary to CM, Gaurav Goyal, secretary to CM, Arti Dogra, secretary to CM, Rajan Vishal, special secretary to CM, were put under APO status.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal