ZPM wins 27 out of 40 seats in Mizoram

ZPM wins 27 out of 40 seats in Mizoram

 MNF secured 10 seats while National Parties BJP and Congress managed 2 and 1 seat respectively.
ZPM wins 27 out of 40 seats in Mizoram LIVE Results Mizoram
UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now

The North Eastern State witnessed a 80.66% Voter Turnout

After the sweeping victory of the BJP in three out of the 4 states' Assembly Elections, the results of which were declared on 3 December, the 5th state Miizoram gave a majority to regional party, Zoram People's Movement, or ZPM.

The ZPM secured 27 out of the 40 seats, getting a majority for itself. The central and eastern belt of Mizoram saw a heavy victory by ZPM, while the western belt of the North Eastern State belonged to the Mizo National Front (MNF). The East Tuipui constituency in eastern Mizoral was the only constituency in the east that MNF conquered. The BJP had to be content with Saiha and Palak in the southern part of Mizoram, while the Congress held its majotiry at Lawngthai West.

The ruling MNF, which enjoys significant support in the state has succumbed to the tough challenge posed by Lalduhoma led ZPM. Lalduhoma is also the Chief Minister candidate of the ZPM. In all, 174 candidates contested the Assembly Elections in Mizoram, with the ZPM, MNF and Congress fielding candidates in all the 40 constituencies, while the BJP concentrated on 23 constituencies. The Aam Aadmi Party, which contested in Mizoram for the first time, fielded candidates from 4 constituencies only. There were 17 Independent candidates.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal