On the stage of Narayan Seva, 16 teams from all over the country are showing their talents

On the stage of Narayan Seva, 16 teams from all over the country are showing their talents

Wheelchair Cricket players have set an example for the world that nothing is impossible for them


On 30 November, 2022, 6 matches will be played at Narayan Para Sports Academy Ground...

The second day Wheelchair competition was won by Chhattisgarh, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Gujarat, UP and Delhi. The disabled young cricketers who are participating in the league series of the National Wheelchair Cricket Championship under the aegis of Narayan Seva Sansthan, DCCI, WCI and Rajasthan Royals in Udaipur, are showing immense passion, determination and will to fulfill the goal. They have set an example that nothing is impossible for them. Everyone is stunned to see their courage. What ordinary people are not able to do, they are doing. 

President of Narayan Seva Sansthan Prashant Agarwal said that in the first session, a match was held between host Rajasthan vs Uttarakhand at Narayan Divyang Sports Academy of the Sansthan. Batting first after losing the toss, Rajasthan scored 102 runs in 15.2 overs and got all out. In reply, Uttarakhand won by 6 wickets in 12 overs due to a half-century by Aftab Ansari. Ajay Sharma of Uttarakhand became man of the match by taking 4 wickets in 4 overs. 

The match was played between Tamil Nadu vs Odisha at Railway Ground, in which Tamil Nadu won the toss and scored a big score of 235 runs while batting first. Chasing the target, Odisha team got all out for just 36 runs. As a result Tamil Nadu gained victory by 199 runs. The man of the match of this match was Jayan, who contributed a brilliant 115 runs off 54 balls. Udaipur's brand ambassador Divyani Katara felicitated him.

At the same time, in the early morning match of Chhattisgarh vs Punjab at RCA Ground, Punjab won the toss and decided to field first. Chhattisgarh team scored 192 runs for 7 wickets. Chasing the target, Punjab could score only 158 runs. Chhattisgarh won this match by 34 runs. Senior journalist Abhishek Srivastava presented the title of man of the match to Poshan, who scored 107 runs, the first century of his career.

Chhattisgarh's player Poshan Kumar lost his right leg in a car accident at the age of 4. He himself feeds the family of 7 people by farming with his parents. He Started playing wheelchair cricket from 2017. Till now 12 tournaments have been played by him. He also plays for India A. He has also winned hearts of Pakistan and Bangladesh with his performance. 

poshan chattisgarh

In the second innings, the Gujarat vs Andhra Pradesh match took place at the RCA Ground. Batting first after winning the toss, Andhra Pradesh scored 80 runs for 9 wickets. In response, the Gujarat team achieved the target of 1 wicket in just 8 overs and won by 9 wickets. Captain Bhima Khunti of Gujarat was the man of the match after scoring 44 runs in 17 balls. UP won the match by 217 runs. Man of the match was Shailesh Yadav. 

In the second match of Narayan Para Sports Academy between Delhi and  Mumbai. Mumbai won the toss and decided to field. The Delhi team scored 179 runs for 9 wickets while playing first. Sahil scored maximum 74 runs. Chasing the target, the Mumbai team could only manage 133 runs for 5 wickets. This match was in the name of Delhi. Man of the match was Mahendra Singh who scored 49 runs in 31 balls and also took 1 wicket. 

On 30 November, 2022 6 matches will be played at Narayan Para Sports Academy Ground:

Haryana vs Madhya Pradesh from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm and Uttar Pradesh vs Odisha from 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm, Punjab vs Mumbai at 8:00 am at Rana Pratap Nagar Ground. Karnataka vs Baroda at 12.30 pm and Tamil Nadu at RCA Ground at 8:00 am. Himachal Pradesh and Chhattisgarh will take on Delhi at 12:30 pm. 


To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal