Final Schedule of ICC World Cup 2023 released: India to take on Pakistan on October 15 at Ahmebadad


Final Schedule of ICC World Cup 2023 released: India to take on Pakistan on October 15 at Ahmebadad

Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 - Check the Final List and Schedule of Venues, Dates, Matches of the 50-over World Cup
 
ICC Cricket 50-over World Cup 2023 Full Schedule, List of teams, Match Schedule of WOrld Cup 2023 is released
UT WhatsApp Channel Join Now

The official announcement related to the final fixture of the ICC World Cup 2023 to be held in India has been made.

The most formidable opponents in world cricket, viz. India and Pakistan will face off each other on 15 October at Ahmedabad. The  first match of the ICC World Cup 2023 will be between the 2019 finalists, England and New Zealand. The match will be played on 5  October at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

India, the two time World Cup winner begin  their campaign against five time world cup  winners Australia on 8 October. The match will be played at the Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai (Madras).

FULL SCHEDULE

Date

Opponents

Venue

Thursday, October 5, 2023

Match #1

England
vs
New Zealand

Narendra Modi Stadium,
Ahmedabad

Friday, October 6, 2023

Match #2

Pakistan
vs
Qualifier #1

Rajiv Gandhi Intl Stadium
Hyderabad

Saturday, October 7, 2023

Match #3

Bangladesh
vs
Afghanistan

HP Cricket Stadium,
Dharamsala

Match #4

South Africa
vs
Qualifier #2

Arun Jaitley Stadium,
New Delhi

Sunday, October 8, 2023

Match #5

India
vs
Australia

Chidambaram
Stadium,
Chennai

Monday, October 9, 2023

Match #6

New Zealand
vs
Qualifier 1

Rajiv Gandhi Intl Stadium
Hyderabad

Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Match #7

England
vs
Bangladesh

HP Cricket Stadium,
Dharamsala

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Match #8

India
vs
Afghanistan

Arun Jaitley Stadium,
New Delhi

Thursday, October 12, 2023

Match #9

Pakistan
vs
Qualifier #2

Rajiv Gandhi Intl Stadium
Hyderabad

Friday, October 13, 2023

Match #10

Australia
vs
South Africa

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Std.
Lucknow

Saturday, October 14, 2023

Match #11

New Zealand
vs
Bangladesh

Chidambaram
Stadium,
Chennai

Match #12

England
vs
Afghanistan

Arun Jaitley Stadium,
New Delhi

Sunday, October 15, 2023

Match #13

India
vs
Pakistan

Narendra Modi Stadium,
Ahmedabad

Monday, October 16, 2023

Match #14

Australia
vs
Qualifier #2

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Std.
Lucknow

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Match #15

South Africa
vs
Qualifier #1

HP Cricket Stadium,
Dharamsala

Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Match #16

New Zealand
vs
Afghanistan

Chidambaram
Stadium,
Chennai

Thursday, October 19, 2023

Match #17

India
vs
Bangladesh

Maharashtra Cricket Stadium
Pune

Friday, October 20, 2023

Match #18

Australia
vs
Pakistan

Chinnaswamy Stadium,
Bengaluru

Saturday, October 21, 2023

Match #19

Qualifier #1
vs
Qualifier #2

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Std.
Lucknow

Match #20

England
vs
South Africa

Wankhede Stadium
Mumbai

Sunday, October 22, 2023

Match #21

India
vs
New Zealand

HP Cricket Stadium,
Dharamsala

Monday, October 23, 2023

Match #22

Pakistan
vs
Afghanistan

Chidambaram
Stadium
Chennai

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Match #23

South Africa
vs
Bangladesh

Wankhede Stadium
Mumbai

Wednesday, October 25, 2023

Match #24

Australia
vs
Qualifier #1

Arun Jaitley Stadium,
New Delhi

Thursday, October 26, 2023

Match #25

England
vs
Qualifier #2

Chinnaswamy Stadium,
Bengaluru

Friday, October 27, 2023

Match #26

Pakistan
vs
South Africa

Chidambaram
Stadium
Chennai

Saturday, October 28, 2023

Match #27

Australia
vs
New Zealand

HP Cricket Stadium,
Dharamsala

Match #28

Qualifier #1
vs
Bangladesh

Eden Garden
Kolkata

Sunday, October 29, 2023

Match #29

India
vs
England

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Std.
Lucknow

Monday, October 30, 2023

Match #30

Afghanistan
vs
Qualifier #2

Maharashtra Cricket Stadium
Pune

Tuesday, October 31, 2023

Match #31

Pakistan
vs
Bangladesh

Eden Garden
Kolkata

Wednesday, November 1, 2023

Match #32

New Zealand
vs
South Africa

Maharashtra Cricket Stadium
Pune

Thursday, November 2, 2023

Match #33

India
vs
Qualifier #2

Wankhede Stadium
Mumbai

Friday, November 3, 2023

Match #34

Qualifier #1
vs
Afghanistan

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Std.
Lucknow

Saturday, November 4, 2023

Match #35

New Zealand
vs
Pakistan

Chinnaswamy Stadium,
Bengaluru

Saturday, November 4, 2023

Match #36

England
vs
Australia

Narendra Modi Stadium,
Ahmedabad

Sunday, November 5, 2023

Match #37

India
vs
South  Africa

Eden Garden
Kolkata

Monday, November 6, 2023

Match #38

Bangldesh
vs
Qualifier #2

Arun Jaitley Stadium,
New Delhi

Tuesday, November 7, 2023

Match #39

Australia
vs
Afghanistan

Wankhede Stadium
Mumbai

Wednesday, November 8, 2023

Match #40

England
vs
Qualifier #1

Maharashtra Cricket Stadium
Pune

Thursday, November 9, 2023

Match #41

New Zealand
vs
Qualifier #2

Chinnaswamy Stadium,
Bengaluru

Friday, November 10, 2023

Match #42

South  Africa
vs
Afghanistan

Narendra Modi Stadium,
Ahmedabad

Saturday, November 11, 2023

Match #43

India
vs
Qualifier #1

Chinnaswamy Stadium,
Bengaluru

Sunday, November 12, 2023

Match #44

Australia
vs
Bangladesh

Maharashtra Cricket Stadium
Pune

Match #45

England
vs
Pakistan

Eden Garden
Kolkata

Wednesday, November 15, 2023

SEMI FINAL #1

1st Place
vs
4th Place

Wankhede Stadium
Mumbai

Thursday, November 16, 2023

SEMI FINAL #2

2nd Place
vs
3rd Place

Eden Garden
Kolkata

Sunday, November 19, 2023

GRAND FINAL
ICC WORLD CUP
2023

Narendra Modi Stadium,
Ahmedabad

The  participating teams include India, New Zealand, England, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan, South Africa and two other teams who will come up from the ICC Qualifiers under way in Zimbabwe.

Similar to the previous edition, the upcoming World Cup will follow a format that includes a round-robin stage followed by a knockout phase. In the round-robin stage, each participating team will have the opportunity to compete against every other team once. This format ensures that every team gets a fair chance to showcase their skills and compete against all opponents in the early stage of the tournament. 

In the upcoming World Cup, teams will be awarded two points for a victory, while a no-result will grant one point to each team involved. At the conclusion of the group stage, the top four teams based on points earned will advance to the semifinals. The winners of the semifinal matches will then proceed to the highly anticipated final showdown.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal