Rajiv Gandhi Olympics winners to carry Udaipur's banner at state level

Rajiv Gandhi Olympics winners to carry Udaipur's banner at state level

Winners gear up for state level competitions

rajiv gandhi olympic

The Rajiv Gandhi Urban and Rural Olympics concluded on Wednesday 6 September, 2023, and the victorious district-level teams will now represent Udaipur in the state-level competition. The closing ceremony, held at Gandhi Khel Maidan, was directed by District Collector Arvind Poswal and Chief Nodal Officer CEO Zilla Parishad Saloni Khemka. Guests at the event included Additional Commissioner of the Excise Department OP Bunkar and Additional Commissioner of the Tribal Areas Development Department Prabha Gautam.

Tribal Advisory Committee member Lakshminarayan Pandya, social worker Ajay Singh Pahal, Navalsingh Chundawat, councilor Girish Bharti, Harshvardhan Singh Kelawat, Riyaz Hussain, Devkishan Ramanuja, Hidayatullah, Ravindrapal Kappu, Vinod Jain, Madan Babarwal, and Jagdish Ahari were also present on the stage. Initially, Chief District Education Officer Asha Mandawat, District Sports Officer Ajit Jain, and Sports Council Vice President Rohit Paliwal welcomed the guests. Nodal officer of the competition Shakeel Hussain presented the report, and the guests encouraged the winning players to bring honor to Udaipur in the upcoming state-level competition. During the program, awards were presented to the winners and runners-up of various men's and women's competitions.

In the women's category of the district-level Olympics, there were 66 winners and 85 runners-up in basketball. Girva secured the first position, with Mavli coming in second in Kabaddi. Similarly, in Kho-Kho, Mavli claimed the first spot, while Nayagaon secured second place. For volleyball, Girva emerged as the winners, with Bhinder as the runners-up. In tennis ball cricket, Kherwada took second place, with Mavli leading the pack. In football, Mavli secured the first position, followed by Girva in second place. In individual track events, Raju Mali clinched the first place in the 100-meter race. In the 200-meter race, Unnati Paliwal stood first, while Kusum Rajput came in second. Finally, in the 400-meter race, Ravina Dharia secured the first position, and Kajal Joshi achieved second place.

In men's volleyball, Badgaon secured the first position, with Girva taking the second spot. In shooting ball, Mavli emerged as the first-place winner, and Kurabad came in second. For basketball, Cluster 74 claimed the top spot, while Cluster 85 secured second place. In tennis ball cricket, Cluster 81 clinched the first position, and Cluster Rishabhdev (632) achieved second place. In Kabaddi, Mavli stood at the first position, and Girva came in second. In football, Cluster 67 took the first place, and Cluster 74 secured the second position. In individual track events, Raunak Tripathi secured the first position in the 100-meter race, with Manish Menariya in second place. In the 200-meter race, Raunak Tripathi again stood first, and Balveer Meena secured second place. In the 400-meter race, Khushveer Singh claimed the first position, while Omprakash achieved second place.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal