Rohit Sharma to lead India's campaign for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma to lead India's campaign for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

The squad was announced by the BCCI on 30 April

Team India Announced for ICC Mens T20 Cricket World Cup 2024

The Fifteen (15) - Member Squad that will represent India in the ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 has been announced.

Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian Squad, and Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson will share the responsibility to keep the wickets in all of India's encounters. Hardik Pandya will be Rohit's deputy and will be a part of the pacers unit that will be lead by Jaspreet Bumrah, ably supported by Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh.

The Spin Quartet will include Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Virat Kohli, supported by Captain Rohit Sharma, Shivam Dube, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Suryakumar Yadav will form the run scoring machine for India. Surprisingly, KL Rahul, who was part of the 2021 and 2022 T20 campaigns has been left out, while Shubman Gill and Rinku Singh will be among the reserves, alongside pacers Avesh Khan and Khaleel Ahmed. The teams will be permitted to make changes till 25 May, after which any change will require an approval from the ICC's Event Technical Committee.

India is placed in Group A, where the other teams include Pakistan, Ireland, Canada and USA, who are the co-hosts. The first match for Team India will be on 5th June against Ireland at New York followed by a match against arch rivals Pakistan.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal