Under-14 Tennis competition started at Maharana Pratap Khel Gaon in Udaipur

Under-14 Tennis competition started at Maharana Pratap Khel Gaon in Udaipur

64 players from different states have participated in the competition...

Under - 14 tennis competition at Khel Gaon Begins

The competition started on 17 July and is scheduled to continue until July 21, 2023

The Tennis competition commenced on July 17, 2023, at Maharana Pratap Khel Gaon and is scheduled to continue until July 21, 2023. The event's inauguration was graced by the presence of District Sports Officer and Member Secretary, Sunita Bhandari, along with Swimming coach at Maharana Pratap Khel Gaon Mahesh Paliwal, who inaugurated the competition by serving the tennis ball. During the ceremony, Sunita Bhandari met all the participating players and offered her blessings.

The All India Tennis Association is organizing this prestigious competition, which features 64 players in the under-14 category hailing from various states across the country. The participants include 32 boys and 32 girls. Among the talented players representing Khel Gaon are Apoorva Jain, Harshil Mevada, Yashasvi Raj Singh Solanki, Purvansh Saruparia, Shaurya Sharma, Kriyan Talesara, Argav Jain, Sushant Sharma, and Nikhilesh K Bhatt.

On the opening day, Harshil Mevada and Apoorva Jain, who are being trained at Khel Gaon, achieved notable victories in the first round. Lalit Singh Jhala, the sports officer of Maharana Pratap Khel Gaon, extended his warm congratulations to the successful players. The event was attended by various coaches, office personnel, and fellow players, creating an atmosphere of celebration and support.


To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal