Ajmer-Delhi Vande Bharat extended till Chandigarh

Ajmer-Delhi Vande Bharat extended till Chandigarh

The Prime Minister inaugurated ten additional Vande Bharat trains connecting various routes

vande bharat in udaipur

On March 12, 2024, PM Narendra Modi allocated the subsequent projects within the Ajmer Division as part of the Indian Railways modernization effort to the nation, surpassing a total expenditure of Rs 20 crore.

The Prime Minister inaugurated ten additional Vande Bharat trains connecting various routes including Ahmedabad-Mumbai Central, Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam, Mysuru-Dr. MGR Central (Chennai), Patna-Lucknow, New Jalpaiguri-Patna, Puri-Visakhapatnam, Lucknow-Dehradun, Kalaburagi-Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru, Ranchi-Varanasi, and Khajuraho-Delhi (Hazrat Nizamuddin).

The Prime Minister also approved the expansion of four Vande Bharat trains. The Ahmedabad-Jamnagar route will now include Dwarka, the Ajmer-Delhi Sarai Rohilla route will be extended to Chandigarh, the Gorakhpur-Lucknow route will stretch to Prayagraj, and the Tiruvananthapuram-Kasaragod route will be expanded to Mangalore. Two additional passenger trains were inaugurated, one running between Asansol and Hatia, and the other between Tirupati and Kollam stations.

The Prime Minister also revealed exclusive freight corridors designed for cargo trains originating from various places such as New Khurja Junction, Sahnewal, New Rewari, New Kishangarh, New Gholvad, and New Makarpura.

  1. The Speed Power Cargo Terminal - is situated in Bhupalasagar, within the Chittorgarh district, and is managed by Messrs. Vimala Infrastructure Private Limited. Additionally, Udaipur Cement Works Limited (UCGK) operates in Khemli, located in the Udaipur district.
  2. Goods Depot - Nathdwara, Dungarpur

  3. One station one product stall - There are 18 stalls, each dedicated to showcasing a unique product, located at various stations including Dungarpur, Khamli Ghat, Ajmer, Vijaynagar, Nasirabad, Bhilwara, Mavli Junction, Kapasan, Fatehnagar, Marwar Junction, Rani, Falna, Sojat Road, Sirohi, Abu Road, Pindwara, Rana Pratap Nagar, and Udaipur.

Local officials attended the event, during which localized programs were arranged in Division's Ajmer, Bhilwara, Nathdwara, Khemli, Bhupal Sagar, Dungarpur, Mavli Junction, Marwar Junction, Abu Road, and Udaipur. Moreover, the expansion of the Ajmer-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Vande Bharat train to Chandigarh was initiated with a flag-off ceremony held in Chandigarh.

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal