UPDATE-Flights from 16 Countries to UAE to Remain Suspended Until Further Notice

UPDATE-Flights from 16 Countries to UAE to Remain Suspended Until Further Notice

India desperately waits for UAE to lift the ban on flights.

As per the news just a day ealier, the suspension was until 1st August.

The latest update states that 16 countries must wait until further notice due to the developments in the current pandemic situation.

It was just a day earlier that businessmen and the shopping lovers built hopes that they would go to the UAE once the ban is lifted on August 1. The latest update has brought them down again with a thud as the suspension has been declared in place until further notice.

The country declared that all passenger flights to UAE from the listed countries here will remain suspended until further notice in the wake of the developments in the pandemic situation. These countries are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of Congo, India, Indonesia, Liberia, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Uganda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, and Zambia.

As per a safety circular by the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA), the UAE government is closely monitoring the pandemic situation in the countries listed in the advisory and will provide further updates and instructions accordingly. The government also said that the circular had been issued to ‘harmonise flight and passengers’ restrictions among all above countries’

The authority has also barred all UAE nationals except diplomats and those suffering from medical emergencies from travelling to these countries. All other protocols stated earlier will remain in place-including allowing entry only to UAE citizens, diplomats, golden and silver residency visa holders.  Not more than 8 passengers allowed to travel in private charter jet, the GCAA said.

For the latest updates from UdaipurTimes, subscribe to our Channels on GOOGLE NEWS | WHATSAPP | SIGNAL | TELEGRAM. Also follow UdaipurTimes on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal