Udaipur Railways Undergo Significant Upgrades with New Loop Lines

Udaipur Railways Undergo Significant Upgrades with New Loop Lines

Udaipur Railways Major Upgrades: Additional loop lines are being installed at smaller stations

Udaipur City Station

Udaipur: Udaipur's railway sector has seen significant improvements recently. From Chittorgarh to Himmatnagar, 22 stations fall under Udaipur's jurisdiction. Most of these stations now have two loop lines each, ensuring smooth train movements in the future.

To further streamline train traffic, additional loop lines are being installed at smaller stations. This project is in its final stages. Out of the 22 'B' category stations, loop lines have been installed at 19 stations. The remaining three—Kapasan, Bhopalsagar, and Raigarh will receive their loop lines soon, with Kapasan and Bhopalsagar scheduled for completion in the next two months.

Stations with Two Loop Lines

On the Chittorgarh Route:

  • Ghosunda
  • Pandoli
  • Fatehnagar
  • Mavli
  • Bhimal
  • Khemli
  • Debari
  • Rana Pratapnagar

On the Himmatnagar Route:

  • Umarda
  • Kharwa Chanda
  • Jawar
  • Jaisamand Road
  •  Semari
  •  Rishabhdev
  •  Dungarpur
  •  Bichhiwara
  •  Samta Road
  •  Vatva

Upcoming Upgrades

  • Kapasan and Bhopalsagar are getting their second loop lines installed.
  • Raigarh Road station's upgrade work will start soon.

Loop lines are installed alongside the main line at these stations, allowing trains to switch tracks. These lines, approximately 800 meters long, enable trains to be parked or passed through. The number of loop lines at a station dictates how many trains can be accommodated simultaneously.

With the addition of two loop lines, trains approaching from opposite directions can cross each other without delays, saving valuable travel time. Additionally, goods trains can be parked on the loop lines for loading, enhancing operational efficiency.

Source: Rajasthan Patrika

To join us on Facebook Click Here and Subscribe to UdaipurTimes Broadcast channels on   GoogleNews |  Telegram |  Signal